Universidad de Bradford
Universidad de Bradford


Universidad de Bradford Ranking



Universidad de Bradford Location

North England

Universidad de Bradford Universidad de Bradford


University Ranking




North England


UK Academic Excellence Scholarships
Scholarship Name UK Academic Excellence Scholarships
Academic Year 2019
Scholarship amount £1,000
Nationality Any

About the scholarship

The University of Bradford is offering cash scholarships worth up to £3,000 (over the duration of a three-year degree) to all Home students who meet both of the following criteria:

  • Student who achieve AAA or higher in their A-levels (or equivalent).
  • Being from a low participation area background as defined by Polar  areas 1 and 2 which are the lowest participation areas (further details can be found here)

Students studying on an undergraduate degree programme for more than three years would receive funding for the additional years subject to satisfactory progression (excluding any years you are paying a reduced fee, for example when you are on a sandwich year).

There are is no limit to the number of scholarships available – all students who are eligible will receive the award.

Eligibility criteria

  • All Home students who achieve AAA or higher in their A Levels or equivalent (from three Level 3 qualifications only. Please be aware we cannot consider Foundation years as part of thisscholarship) - a list of all qualifications and their equivalencies is available here:

     - UK qualifications
     - EU qualifications
  • Being from a low participation area background as defined by Polar  areas 1 and 2 which are the lowest participation areas (further details can be found here)
  • Students must be domiciled in the UK
  • EU nationals domiciled in the UK will be considered under this scholarship
  • Students must be commencing on their first, full time undergraduate degree programme in September 2019.
  • If you already hold a degree you cannot be considered for the scholarship.

Please note, the AAA Scholarship is linked to the grades you achieve, it is not linked to your offer or your UCAS tariff points.

If you have a combination of three level 3 qualifications which are not listed, or if your country of domicile or qualification is not listed, please email us at AABscholarship@bradford.ac.uk to see if you are eligible.

Students who transfer to us from another university will not be eligible for the scholarship unless they transfer into stage 1 of their programme i.e. foundation year or first year.

Payment amount & frequency

AAA Grades or above

A guaranteed £1,000 in Year 1, and £1,000 in subsequent years subject to progression with an average of 60% or above (across all modules).


If you have provided your bank details to Student Finance England you will receive the scholarship direct into your bank account.

The first year award will be paid in two equal instalments in November and April.

Subsequent years' awards will be paid in two instalments in November and April, subject to satisfactory progression at 60% or above i.e. you must achieve an average of 60% across all your modules - every result is taken into account.

Please note that students can only receive one scholarship or discount so students who are eligible for more than one award will be given the award of the highest value.

How to apply

You don’t need to apply – students will be assessed for the scholarship automatically shortly after A-level results in August 2019.

If you have got the grades then you have got the scholarship!

Successful students will then be notified that they have been awarded the scholarship by the end of October 2019.

add to favourites
Interested in this School?

El servicio de SI-UK es rápido, confiable y eficiente. Sus consultores son especialistas, que trabajan en estrecha colaboración con todas las universidades del Reino Unido y, a través del asesoramiento y la asistencia de mis consultores, pude recibir ofertas de mis universidades favoritas.

Isabella Ramos Kings College London, Contabilidad y Finanzas.

  • Study at University of Glasgow
  • Study at University of Kent
  • Study at University of Oxford
  • Study at University of East Anglia
  • Study at London School of Economics
  • Study at University of Liverpool